Meet the team

Digital Twin Carl.png

Carl Wocke
Global Leadership



carl@merlynn-ai.com

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Claire.png

Claire De Agrela
Global Operations 



claire@merlynn.co.za

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Bev.png

Beverley Erikson
Global Business Development 
 
beverley@merlynn.co.za

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Jacqui.png

Jacqui Jordan
Business Development Australasia 

jacqui@merlynn.com.au

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Mark.png

Mark Keith
Business Development
North America


mark@merlynn-ai.com

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Luis.png

Luis Correa
Business Development
South America


luis@merlynn.co.za

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Manqoba.png

Manqoba M Bhengu
Digital Security

manqoba@merlynn.co.za

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Malcolm.png

Malcolm Mhandu
Social Projects
 
Malcolm@merlynn.co.za 

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Filipe.png

Filipe Nepomuceno
Data Science
 
filipe@merlynn.co.za

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Connor.png

Connor Richards
Platforms

connor@merlynn.co.za

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Hendrich.png

Heindrich Wallace
Applications

heindrich@merlynn.co.za

  • LinkedIn
Digital Twin Lauren.png

Lauren Groves
Digital and Media

lauren@merlynn.co.za

  • LinkedIn

Merlynn Advisory Team

Digital Twin Michael.png

Dr. Michael Beck

  • LinkedIn

Dr. Michael Beck earned his Ph.D. at the University of Georgia in international relations. Dr Beck is an expert in the area of strategic trade controls and sanctions.  He has over 25 years of experience conducting research and outreach on nonproliferation and export controls and has worked in more than 30 countries. He consults on export controls and sanctions compliance

for Fortune 500 companies. 

 

Dr Beck is advising Merlynn in risk and compliance applications.

Digital Twin Scott.png

Dr. Scott Jones

  • LinkedIn

Dr. Scott Jones received his Ph.D. in international political economy from the University of Georgia and a MA at Lancaster University in the UK.  Dr. Jones’s areas of expertise are export controls, sanctions, international trade and investment policy, and emerging technologies. He has worked in over 50 countries and has directed numerous international nonproliferation and export control outreach projects for the U.S. Department of Energy, Department of State, Department of Homeland Security and Department of Commerce.

 

Dr Jones is advising Merlynn in international trade and sanctions applications.

Digital Twin Karl.png

Dr. Karl Kuhnert

emory-07.png

Dr. Karl Kuhnert is an organizational research psychologist and Professor of the Practice in the Department of Organization & Management at Emory University’s Goizueta Business School. He consults with firms, government agencies and teaches in the areas of leadership development, decision making, artificial intelligence, and works globally helping leaders apply exponential and disruptive innovation and thinking in

their organizations.

 

Dr Kuhnert is advising Merlynn in AI ethics and business innovation applications.

Digital Twin Edward.png

Dr. Edward Queen

emory-07.png

Edward Queen, Ph.D., J.D. is

a faculty member at Emory University’s Center for Ethics.  His work focuses on applied and professional ethics,

ethical leadership, and the

development and implementation of ethics programs in businesses, nonprofits, and governmental agencies.  He has trained and advised numerous

organizations on leadership and ethical issues both domestically and internationally. 

 

Dr. Queen is working with Merlynn on ethics related issues, particularly the challenges of ethical

decision-making and action.

Digital Twin Andries.png

Professor Andries Engelbrecht

  • LinkedIn

Prof Engelbrecht is the Voigt Chair in Data Science in the Department of Industrial Engineering, with a joint appointment as Professor in the Computer Science Division, Stellenbosch University.

His fields of expertise are computational intelligence, swarm intelligence, evolutionary computation, neural networks, optimisation, machine learning,

and data analytics.

 

Prof Engelbrecht’s leads the Merlynn advanced learning program.